Day 1 of “Callaghan Across America” Tour, and another live record preview!

Image

After many months of planning and talking about it, the “Callaghan Across America” Tour  has finally begun!

The last 3 days have been spent driving from my home in Nashville to the start of the tour in Boston. Tonight will be the first show, and then there will be 25 more that will take me all across the country to San Francisco. I’m looking forward to meeting lots of cool people, seeing new places and playing some new songs I’ve been working on.

Here is a video for a song from my upcoming live record, to be released on July 1. This song was recorded live in a stud in Nashville and is a foot-stomping, hand-clapping anthem all about leaving someone!

I hope you all enjoy it, and have a great weekend!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Day 1 of “Callaghan Across America” Tour, and another live record preview!

  1. Robert Wolfe says:

    Hi (Georgina) Callaghan, I saw you open for Shawn Mullins in Portland, Oregon, in 2011 and it was one of the most amazing performances I’ve been privy to attend. I had not heard of you prior to that and was blown away. You made me “smile” with your music and helped me (truthfully) to move on with a new relationship after my wife of 20 years passed away in late 2009 (she was only 42). I have the CD that you signed for me after the show in Portland and I have effortlessly promoted you by passing out your sample CD’s as well as word-of-mouth. I really DO want to thank you for helping me see that there still is life after a loved ones passes away and that some things were “meant to be”. The woman that I met after my wife passed away, a single Mom of a boy and a girl in the Philippines, and I are in the realm of your top fans. Unfortunately, she is currently homeless in Manila because she is too nice (it’s a long, drawn out story – make a good song coupled with my sad, yet humor filled life) and will probably never get to meet you or see you perform in person, but she is helping to spread the “Callaghan Craze” as I call it…my marketing background from Washington State University…throughout the PI with her karaoke. Her and I are quite a pair with me being 6’7″ with blue eyes (yes, blue, not green like your husbands :) – lol) and her with brown eyes at 5′ 0″! We’ve both been through a lot in our own lives and are still, but I have never met someone who has nothing at all that is so genuine and full of hope as she is… I admire her. Anyhow, if I can get her to America, hopefully one day we will be able to make it to see you when you are on tour. Oh, and the reason I started to write you was to let you know that in the second paragraph of your comments regarding embarking on your tour across America there is a small typo that again made me “smile”…sorry, can’t help it :)!!! It reads, “This song was recorded live in a stud in Nashville and is a foot-stomping, hand-clapping anthem all about leaving someone!” I’m sure the stud who let you record in him is great-full! Just wanted to make you aware of that!!! Best regards to you on your continued success not only in America, but in the PI and across the world Callaghan. Rob W., Oak Harbor, WA

    • Hi Rob, thanks for your comment, and for pointing out the typo!
      I’m so pleased to hear you’re enjoying my music and thanks so much for helping to spread the word!

      Hope you’re having a great weekend,
      Callaghan

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

