Let’s ‘Ave a Proper Brew!

My favourite tea..."Let's Have a Proper Brew!"

Yorkshire Tea – my favourite to make the perfect cuppa’



For the past few weeks I’ve been back in England. And despite the cold and wintery weather I have been enjoying a few home favorites.

Through all the glorious pints of Guinness, Fish and Chips and much missed chocolate bars I’ve been re-acquainting myself with, I wonder how I managed to live here all those years without putting on 20 pounds a week! Although there’s nothing like not knowing when you’re going to get to eat a particular food again to make you go a bit crazy – I think it might be time to get back on the juice diet when I return to Nashville!

It’s usually at this point in my trip that I’m considering buying extra suitcases to fill with tins of Heinz Baked Beans, tubs of Birds Custard powder and boxes of Yorkshire Tea, but I have so far managed to resist.

Here are some pictures from my travels which remind me of some of the reasons I love coming home…

There's nothing like traditional fish n' chips!

There’s nothing like traditional fish ‘n’ chips!

The slightly odd combination of tea and giant strawberry meringue!

The slightly odd combination of tea and giant strawberry meringue!

 

Giant meringue

It tasted good though…!


It's surprising the things you miss from home! Some of my favorite flavours of crisps

It’s surprising the things you miss from home! Some of my favorite flavours of crisps

Bacon

You can’t go wrong with a bacon sandwich, covered in Heinz Ketchup!

No birthday party is complete without...Jelly and icecream!

No birthday party is complete without…Jelly and icecream!

If you were living in another country, what would be the one food you’d miss the most??


Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Let’s ‘Ave a Proper Brew!

  1. Lesley says:

    What food would I miss most? All of the above – except that those peas with the fish and chips would definitely have to be the mushy variety.

  2. temp says:

    It’ѕ really a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m satisfied that
    you just shared this helpful info with us. Please
    keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

