Kitchens of the future…cool or just plain crazy?

Futuristic kitchens

I have a funny feeling that I might be growing up.

I’m actually considering buying a house.

While the prospect of taking on this level of responsibility is somewhat daunting, I am distracting myself with the thought that for the first time in my life, I can make the place I live exactly how I want it.

I’m sure that, given the modest budget I’ll be working with, my interior design skills will only be stretched to painting a few walls and hanging some pictures. But if I won the lottery tomorrow and decided to go a bit crazy, there is no shortage of options out there for creating something out of this world. And obviously I would start with the most important room in the house in my opinion – the kitchen!

Here are some ultra modern, futuristic kitchens I saw that look immensely cool but what I still can’t figure out is where do people keep all the food and appliances?

Imagine coming in here after a night out – I feel dizzy!

Source: Uploaded by user via Callaghan on Pinterest

60’s Futuristic Kitchen – I love that the vision of futuristic in the 60s was a disco ball in the kitchen!

Source: Uploaded by user via Callaghan on Pinterest

Very cool, but possibly a bit too similar to CSI?

Source: indulgy.com via Callaghan on Pinterest

Why have one color when you can have them all?

Source: luxury-interior.org via Callaghan on Pinterest

Wow, this one is seriously weird!

Source: Uploaded by user via Callaghan on Pinterest

Love the hanging herb gardens. Slightly reminds me of the Teletubbies set though

Source: idesignarch.com via Callaghan on Pinterest

For people who reeeally love chipboard…

Source: designakitchen.com via Callaghan on Pinterest

No idea what this would be useful for, but it looks COOL!

Source: indulgy.com via Callaghan on Pinterest

Ok, by far my favorite. I would actually consider buying enough Lego to make this myself. SOLD!

Source: dwell.com via Callaghan on Pinterest

What do you think of them – cool or crazy?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Kitchens of the future…cool or just plain crazy?

  1. Reblogged this on KOTHEA The Fabric Blog and commented:
    It’s cool…well different at any rate. Kinda reminds me of a scene from Star Wars my son was watching last week tho (without the aliens).

  2. I love that last one but the rest are too crazy for my taste. Though I’m sitting on a brown couch with beige walls so I’m definitely not bold in my household stylings.

    That 60s pic reminded me of the kitchen from “The Brady Bunch”, minus the disco ball of course!

  3. There definitely are some super crazy ones!

Leave a Reply

